The Mines Rovers Football Club are currently contesting their 116th  home and away competition.

Formed in 1898, the club has a mighty tradition and colourful history, and is one of Australia’s oldest football clubs.

Read more about the “Mighty Diorites”

NEWS FEED

Diorites get the Herald’s Suns Most Original Nickname

For originality, however, it’s hard to go past the mighty Diorites. That’s the nickname of the Mines Rovers Footy Club, which plays in the Goldfields footy league in WA. Diorite is an igneous rock mined near Kalgoorlie, so there you go.

Full story at the Link Below.

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/australias-best-footy-club-nicknames-including-the-yabbies-rainbows-and-shoes/story-f… [more]

Preseason Training Commences

Preseason Training commences Monday 12th January 2015
details as follows:

Mondays Training at Digger Daws Oval at the MRFC Clubrooms, 6pm
Tuesdays Training at Digger Daws Oval, 6pm
Thursdays Training at Digger Daws Oval, 6pm

Please bring Runners, Footy Boots & Water bottles

All old and New players welcome. Contact Coach Dion Fleay
0427 950 335 for any further information… [more]

FIXTURES

Round 1 Sunday 6-Apr-14 Mines vs Kalgoorlie
Round 2 Saturday 12-Apr-14 Mines Bye
Round 3 Thursday 17-Apr-14 Mines vs Boulder
Round 4
ANZAC Day games
Sunday 27-Apr-14 Railways vs Mines
Round 5 Saturday 3-May-14 Mines v Kambalda*
Round 6
Mothers' Day 11th May
Sunday 11-May-14 Kalgoorlie vs Mines
Round 7
Sunday 18-May-14 Mines BYE
Round 8 Sunday 25-May-14 Boulder vs Mines
Round 9
WA Day 2nd June
Saturday 31-May-14 Mines vs Railways*
Round 10 Sunday 8-Jun-14 Kambalda vs Mines
GENERAL SENIORS BYE Saturday & Sunday
14th & 15th June 2014
Great Southern Carnival
Round 11 Sunday 23-Jun-14 Mines vs Kalgoorlie
Round 12 Sunday 30-Jun-14 Mines Bye
Round 13 Sunday 6-Jul-14 Mines vs Boulder
Round 14
NAIDOC ROUND
Sunday 13-Jul-14 Railways vs Mines
Round 15 Saturday 19-Jul-14 Mines vs Kambalda
Round 16 Saturday 26-Jul-14 Kalgoorlie vs Mines
Round 17 Saturday 2-Aug-14 Mines Bye
Round 18 Sunday 10-Aug-14 Boulder vs Mines
Round 19 Saturday 16-Aug-14 Mines vs Railways*
Round 20 Saturday 23-Aug-14 Kambalda vs Mines*

2015 GFL LADDER

#

For the latest Goldfields Football League information and statistics please visit the official website at www.sportingpulse.com